If you are a new iPhone user, it’s important to know what happens after 10…
Will “Factory Reset” Remove Screen Time Passcode
Wondering if “Factory Reset”remove the Screen Time passcode? Let’s break down the answer.
Quick Answer:
Yes. a “Factory Reset” means to restore your iPhone to factory default settings. It should remove everything on your iPhone including the screen time passcode.
After a factory reset, you’ll need to set up your iPhone including setting up the screen time and screen time passcode.
About Factory Reset.
There are many solutions to factory reset your iPhone.
A factory resetting from the iPhone’s Setting app is the easist one.
Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone > Erase All Content and Settings.
However, keep in mind that you’ll need to enter your Screen Time passcode first in order to tap Erase All Content and Settings. Later, you’ll need to enter sreen lock passcode.
This means you must remember these two passcodes before you can proceed with this action.
If you want to factory reset your iPhone without the screen time passcode, you can reset it on iTunes or Finder.
Learn more: How to Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode [Works Easily]
Comments (0)