It's a frustrating and disturbing moment when your iPhone 8 says "iPhone is disabled, Connect…
How to Erase Unavailable iPhone with the Erase iPhone Option [Video]
How to erase on the unavailable iPhone with the Erase option on the device? We assembled a step-by-step video guide. Check the whole process and detailed explanations here.
If your iPhone is on iOS 15.2 or later, you may have the Erase iPhone option on the black unavailable screen.
If your iPad is running on iPadOS 15.2 or later, you may have the Erase iPad option on the disabled iPad screen.
In this article, we choose iPhone to show how to Erase the iPhone with Erase iPhone option. The steps are similar on an iPad with the Erase iPad option.
How to Erase an Unavailable iPhone with the Erase iPhone Option?
Step 1. Tap Erase iPhone.
Step 2. Tap Erase iPhone again on the next Erase All Content and Settings screen.
Step 3. Enter your Apple ID password. Done.
Wait for the iPhone to reset the device.
Video Tutorial.
The whole steps are simple and straightforward. However, there are many problems when people want to use the Erase iPhone option. Among the problems, there’s a obvious questions raised.
- Question: Why don’t I have the Erase iPhone option when it’s unavailable?
we’ve dived into the problem. And we’d like to share the research results with our readers. Stay tuned.
Why you don’t have the Erase iPhone option when it’s security locked out?
Firstly, you need to meet the following prerequisites on your iPhone before it gets unavailable.
1. Your iPhone is running iOS 15.2 or later.
Apple didn’t release the Erase iPhone option until the release of iOS 15.2. Similarly, on an iPad, the Erase iPad features also came with iPadOS 15.2 or later.
2. Have Your Apple ID or password.
The Erase iPhone action should be authenticated with your Apple ID to process for security reasons.
3. iPhone should be connected to Wi-Fi or a cellular Network.
The erasing process should need the internet to be completed. The whole process is associated with software reinstalling from the Apple official by wiping everything. It should reset the device to the factory default settings.
4. Find My iPhone is enabled before the lockout.
The “Find My iPhone is enabled” is a necessary requirement to have the Erase option on the unavailable screen. Otherwise, even if you exhaust all ten attempts to enter the password, including passing the waiting time period, the “Erase iPhone” option won’t appear. The same applied to the unavailable iPad.

Why the Erase iPhone option is working slowly?
What may cause the problem?
The software downloading and reinstalling process with a low-speed internet may be very slow. Make sure to bring your device to the spot with a strong signal.
People Also ask:
How to Erase Unavailable iPhone with third-party software?
You can use the software like SD iPhone Passcode Unlocker.
Video Tutorial.
Comments (0)